banner

Golf Information

SCGA Member Club since 1922 Golf Course Architect: Max H. Behr Golf Course Architect: Brian Curley Golf Course Superintendent, Kurt Desiderio 

 
MEN
WOMEN
John Goodman Tees
74.6/138
 
Black Tees
74.3/137
 
Black-Blue Combo Tees
73.5/136
 
Blue Tees
72.5/134
79.2/1500
Cecil Dees Tees
71.3/131
 
White Tees
71.0/130
77.6/147
MacDonald Smith Tees
70.2/127
 
Green Tees
69.0/ 123
74.8/141
Red Tees
66.9/116
72.2/134

Click HERE for the Guest and Visitor Guide.

As a reminder :

Dress Code:

As with all fine clubs, Oakmont has a dress policy. Reasonably fashionable golf attire is required. Prohibited are jeans or denims, shirts without collar or sleeves, shorts that extend more than five inches above the knee and cargo shorts or cargo pants. If you have any questions, ask your host or call the Pro Shop.

Arrival Instructions:

Should you arrive before your host, there is a bag drop at the north end of the parking lot. Then proceed to the Pro Shop where our staff will provide you with a cart should you require one. You are welcome to walk, ride or use club issued pull carts on the course.

Guest Lockers:

Guest lockers are available in our locker room. Our locker room manager will direct you to the guest facilities. Soft spikes or spikeless shoes are required on the course.

Driving Range:

The driving range is located east of the Pro Shop. Please exercise caution crossing the 9th fairway en route to the range. Since the range fence borders on the 10th fairway, take care not to hit balls over the fence. Striking a ball over the range fence will warrant severe penalties on your host. Signs are posted at the driving range with the yardage to the fence for your convenience. You are required to shorten your club selection if you can exceed the posted distances.

Pace of Play:

Our golf at Glendale, Los Angeles, Southern California committee has established 4 hours as a reasonable amount of time for a group to play 18 holes. We encourage golfers to stay up with the group in front of them.

Cell Phone Use:

We discourage the use of the cell phones on the course. If you must have a cell phone with you, please set it to vibrate. The Pro Shop can point out designated cell phone areas at the club.

Tipping Policy:

You may tip only the bag room and locker room attendants.

footerlogo

Oakmont Country Club. 3100 Country Club Drive, Glendale,CA91208,(818) 542-4260

image_1

Upcoming Events:

Social

  • Saturday, August 5 - Family Camp Out - 6:00pm
  • Monday, August 7 - Friday, August 11 - Third Session of Oakmont Kids Camp - 9:00am - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, August 10 - Dinah's Fried Chicken Feast - 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 11 - Family Night Poolside - 5:00pm-9:00pm
  • Friday, August 18 - Bocce Finals - Blues, Brews, BBQ - 6:00pm
  • ​Saturday, August 26 - Back 2 School Superhero Family Carnival - 4:00pm
  • ​Monday, September 4 - Labor Day BBQ - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 9 - The Ultimate Food and Wine Festival - 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22 - Wine Down Friday, Taste of Tuscany - 6:00-7:30pm
  • Saturday, September 23 - Princess High Tea - 10:00am
  • Thursday, September 28 - Comedy Night - Dinner, Comedy and Magic Show - 6:00pm
  • ​Saturday, October 7 - Hail to the Chiefs - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, October 12 - Peter Neptune, Master Sommelier Wine Dinner - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 22 - Twilight Twosome Golf - Beers , Brats and Birdies - 3:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - Family Fright Night - 6:00pm
  •  
  •  

Golf

  • Monday, August 7 - Metro Chapter Championship SCPGA - Course Closed
  • Friday, August 11 - Men's Member Guest - 1:00pm Shotgun
  • Monday, August 14 - City of Hope Tournament - Course Closed
  • Saturday, August 26 - Men's Mixer- Format TBD - 9:00am Shotgun
  • Wednesday, August 30 - Men's Summer League Week 6 - 4:00pm Shotgun
  • Monday, September 11 - CH Hospital Golf Tournament - Course Closed
  • Monday, September 18 - YMCA Tournament - Course Closed
  • Thursday, September 21 - Terrible Twenties - 10-11:00am Tee-Time
  • Monday, September 25- Lady Oaks Member Guest - Course Closed
  • Tuesday, September 26 - Lady Oaks Member Guest - 9:00am Shotgun
  • Saturday, September 30 - Men's Mixer - 9:00am Shotgun
  •